5 ms·
Usually once MR is merged , no need to change existing branch and people usually just create a new one to push more changes or I miss something ?
by melezhik 1mo ago
Usually once MR is merged , no need to change existing branch and people usually just create a new one to push more changes or I miss something ?
- kingkongjaffa 1mo ago> Usually once MR is merged No, nothing is merged yet I'm talking about during code review when changes are requested by the reviewer, you force push to overwrite your previous commits, the brand history does not know this by design in git, but gitlab/github understands this workflow and keeps track of it so a pre vs post git push --force is diffable.
- melezhik 1mo agoAh. Ok