6 ms·
> Once I unkilled it, it went back from [flagged][dead] to just [flagged], and it went back to being visible to everyone whether they are logged in or not, or h
by falsandtru 3y ago
> Once I unkilled it, it went back from [flagged][dead] to just [flagged], and it went back to being visible to everyone whether they are logged in or not, or have 'showdead' turned on or not.
In other words, you resurrected the deleted text. I just hope this conversation will not be deleted/flagged again and become unreadable.
- dang 3y agoI don't want to argue definitions. If you prefer to call a comment 'deleted' which anyone with 'showdead' turned on in their profile can read, that's fine. On HN, we've always used the word 'dead' for that class of comments.
- falsandtru 3y ago[flagged]
- falsandtru 3y agoI don't want to argue about what to call it. I just confirmed the fact that the text that was deleted and made unreadable is back to readable. Still, I'm surprised that comments are sometimes hidden from even being present here.