6 ms·
Pictures from an unshared note can leak into shared notes on iOS
I recently discovered that if you add large videos or many images to a note in iOS 17, and delete that note before all images are attached to the note, the images get attached to the next note in the list, even if its a shared note.
I reached out to Apple thinking this could be a privacy concern and was told that it was a UI bug not a privacy concern, do you agree?
- john_alan 3y agoNo I don’t agree. That is outrageous.
- interestica 3y agoAbsolutely a privacy concern
- relbeek2 3y agoThat is what I also thought; I submitted it a second time, and it was rejected again. I even showed them a video of the process.
- Obscurity4340 3y agoThis kind of pretty sloppiness is exactly why I avoid their defaults like the plague. Tell me you're being irresponsible with your position of power without telling me you're being irresponsible with your position of power. Sigh