5 ms·
This seems nearly useless. It doesn't remove the data when you clear it. It simply "disconnects it from your user ID". But we've seen before that the collected
by typicalfacebk 7y ago
This seems nearly useless. It doesn't remove the data when you clear it. It simply "disconnects it from your user ID". But we've seen before that the collected data has so much personally identifiable information in it, that the user ID isn't needed anyway. So in reality, this does nothing. And Facebook absolutely knows this.
- timgilbert 7y agoYeah, if the personal (or shadow) profile has a phone number, and the same phone number is in the tracked data, removing the personal profile's user ID seems a little beside the point.