5 ms·
When a question is deleted on StackOverflow, it's hidden entirely - direct link or not - except to users with at least 10k in "reputation", and I think to the q
by AgentConundrum 11y ago
When a question is deleted on StackOverflow, it's hidden entirely - direct link or not - except to users with at least 10k in "reputation", and I think to the question asker.
I suspect the link was provided mostly for the users that can still see it. There is an "undelete" link[1] for users with that privilege level, but it takes ten votes to restore the question, with no guarantee that it won't be blown away again right after its restoration.
[1] http://i.imgur.com/3utyRM9.png http://i.imgur.com/3utyRM9.png