5 ms·
Thanks for the feedback! We only charge you one time, then never again until a month after it leaves beta. This just locks you in at the discounted price and d
by scalhoun2005 13y ago
Thanks for the feedback!
We only charge you one time, then never again until a month after it leaves beta. This just locks you in at the discounted price and doesn't charge you again until the 2nd month out of beta. I'll make this clearer on the site.
As far as why we are taking money, we already started a private beta and are looking to get feedback from paying customers. As incredibly useful as our private beta users have been, they aren't paying so it is hard to determine what things they ask for are things they would pay for and what are just neat things they want. With paying users it is a little clearer that they would pay for feature x, because they are already paying to use the service.
- ateevchopra 13y agoI got my answer. I really like your way of thinking. People creating a "paid only" product in future will love this. Do write a blog post on this strategy and your experience with it. And All the best!