5 ms·
They take a hash of every X MB of your data before upload. If the hash already exists, then they don't upload it. You just get added to the access list for that
by g_lined 14y ago
They take a hash of every X MB of your data before upload. If the hash already exists, then they don't upload it. You just get added to the access list for that particular chunk along with the others who have uploaded it.