6 ms·
Which is why that's not what it does. It asks you to input the hostname instead, just like deleting a repo in Github does.
by selfhoster11 6mo ago
Which is why that's not what it does. It asks you to input the hostname instead, just like deleting a repo in Github does.
- fainpul 6mo agoI know how it works. Please don't nit-pick. It's an interruption that forces the user to confirm. That's what I meant. I discussed this also here: https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=46845740 https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=46845740
- fragmede 6mo agoIt's not nitpicking. The nature of the interruption being different is material. I've lost files to automatically answering yes to rm -i y/n confirm. Typing the hostname itself is different enough to get me, at least to stop and go wait, hold on. And snap me out of doing the wrong one. Especially an SSH gateway machine.