10 ms·
well, that's because your outbound messages are on your friends's wall, not yours.
by zabar 14y ago
well, that's because your outbound messages are on your friends's wall, not yours.
- wilfra 14y agocorrect, if u go back and forth you can read whole conversations.
- drbawb 14y agoThis fact alone may also add a bit of credibility. If they were originally wall posts, your "threads" of conversation would be comments, not individual posts on each other's walls.
- bwaldrep 14y agoNot true. This is the source of all the confusion. Originally you couldn't like or comment on wall posts. Conversations were individual posts on each other's walls. You could click the "wall-to-wall" link to view the whole conversation. This system gave conversations a different feel, and is now causing people to confuse them with private messages. Edit: see http://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=4566956 http://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=4566956
- deleted 14y ago[deleted]