6 ms·
Only if you shutdown. Otherwise tpm is still in memory and everything is unlocked. Going off how many people compliance have to chase to restart for updates, a
by pcdevils 3y ago
Only if you shutdown. Otherwise tpm is still in memory and everything is unlocked.
Going off how many people compliance have to chase to restart for updates, a lot of people think sleep is fine
- KennyBlanken 3y agoYour average thief has no idea how to get into a system which asleep but screen-locked. FDE means your machine gets wiped and resold, or sold for parts...but your data on the system remains private.