4 ms·
The "Delete profile and Google+ features" link in the Google "Account Overview" has also been removed, so it looks like you can no longer get rid of your Google
by bengebre 15y ago
The "Delete profile and Google+ features" link in the Google "Account Overview" has also been removed, so it looks like you can no longer get rid of your Google+ account after the fact as outlined here:
http://www.troublefixers.com/how-to-delete-google-plus-or-google-account-safely-without-deleting-google-or-gmail-account/ http://www.troublefixers.com/how-to-delete-google-plus-or-go...
- pilif 15y agoI still see the link - it moved from the G+ setting to the Google Account settings.
- bengebre 15y agoI see the title "Delete profile and Google+ features" but no link to an actual action when I visit here: https://www.google.com/settings/general https://www.google.com/settings/general My guess is it's going away for everyone, but I guess that's speculation.
- natdog 15y agoOf course you can get rid of your Google+ account, just put a fake name on there.