7 ms·
This will happen when you sign in to any Microsoft product, such as Office, Teams or Onedrive. After you input email and password, there is a window dialog with
by techload 4y ago
This will happen when you sign in to any Microsoft product, such as Office, Teams or Onedrive. After you input email and password, there is a window dialog with a big button to use that credential to manage the device, i.e., your computer, converting your local into an online account. And there is an option, with small text, to "use only in Microsoft applications", or words to that effect. This is easy to get caught, as everybody won't read dialog windows and rapidly click on whatever big button.
- pndy 4y agoIn similar way instagram shortly after being purchased by facebook tricked me into login with fb account - the now "old" login option was placed at the bottom of window and it was done in small font that could be seen as copyright footer for a distracted eye.
- david_allison 4y agoThis also used to corrupt an environment variable until reboot (possibly $USERNAME). Was really frustrating to debug that one