5 ms·
> Using Google on your device stores your location every time you turn it on. It stores your search history across all your devices in a separate database, mean
by ehzy 4y ago
> Using Google on your device stores your location every time you turn it on. It stores your search history across all your devices in a separate database, meaning even if you were to delete said history on all your devices, Google would still have a record of it.
All of this can easily be disabled on the setting page for your Google account? And, location history is off by default.
- pilgrimfff 4y agoIn order to actually disable location tracking, you have to disable Web & App Activity. The settings are highly misleading. https://www.cbsnews.com/news/google-location-tracking-lawsuit-d-c-washington-indiana-texas/ https://www.cbsnews.com/news/google-location-tracking-lawsui... > Google has systematically deceived consumers about how their locations are tracked and used and has misled consumers to believe that they can control what information Google collects about them