5 ms·
The point is - how does Instagram know you should be re-invited if you are deleted? If you are really deleted, they shouldn't know you were ever a member.
by squid_ca 8y ago
The point is - how does Instagram know you should be re-invited if you are deleted? If you are really deleted, they shouldn't know you were ever a member.
- sjburt 8y agoIf you have an FB account, your FB friends who use Instagram will see prompts to invite you to Instagram.
- TrainedMonkey 8y agoI think OP's point was that the message is specifically to re-invite and is different from normal sell-out-your-friends-to-us-so-we-can-get-better-valuation. This means that, at the very least, IG retains some sort of marker/metadata about you after account deletion.