7 ms·
I'm confused. Hasn't this always been the case when you 'Like' (previously 'Become a Fan' of) something? Pages I became a Fan of well over a year ago (maybe lon
by char 16y ago
I'm confused. Hasn't this always been the case when you 'Like' (previously 'Become a Fan' of) something? Pages I became a Fan of well over a year ago (maybe longer!) have been publishing updates to my stream ever since. (The ones I don't want to get updates from have either been removed or blocked.)
The Page-to-User relationship is absolutely no different than the User-to-User one. By becoming Friends with someone, I'm letting them publish as frequently as they'd like to my stream. They can spam me if they want, and if I don't like it, I can block/remove them.
Saying that 'Like' buttons give Page owners permission to spam you is grossly misleading, and leaves out several important pieces of information that allow one to understand what is actually going on.
- nl 16y agoYeah, it's always been the case. It's annoying when you don't realize it, but it's the kind of mistake you make only once.