5 ms·
re: 1 - For user shared links, Facebook redirects to anonymize the referring profile. I suspect they forgot to do the same for ads, and it was an honest if frus
by matasar 16y ago
re: 1 - For user shared links, Facebook redirects to anonymize the referring profile. I suspect they forgot to do the same for ads, and it was an honest if frustrating mistake.
- X-Istence 16y agoThey didn't use to do this, the only reason they redirect now is so that if a link is deemed a virus of some sort they can easily stop it from spreading, and you can enable a setting so that before visiting every link you get an interstitial that tells you that you are leaving Facebook.