7 ms·
An event that trigged it for me: visiting break.com (after previously logging into facebook) resulted in a Break application being added without consent.
by volare 16y ago
An event that trigged it for me: visiting break.com (after previously logging into facebook) resulted in a Break application being added without consent.
- timmaah 16y agoI can not duplicate.. I even "Liked" break and it doesn't show up for me. These are under the "Authorized" applications or just "recently used" ?
- robotron 16y ago"recently used" for me. I didn't take the time to check "authorized" before logging out.
- timmaah 16y agoI think that is the rub here.. Somehow they are showing as "recently used" which is completely different from "Authorized". The app does not get a session key from you and has no additional permissions or access to your account. The friends thing mentioned in the article has always been that way. Every connect site is an app, go to an app you can see friends who have installed it, as it always has
- thehodge 16y agoI just signed up to an eventbrite event and the eventbrite application is now installed, I declined the facebook connect notification
- timmaah 16y ago"Authorized" or just under "recently used"? It is disconcerting that they show under recently used, but in no way is facebook adding "Authorized" apps at random to peoples profiles.