5 ms·
Seems like semantics, since MMS are synced by turning on "SMS Sync" in their app. I'm fairly technologically savvy, and I made the assumption anything going thr
by jtolj 11y ago
Seems like semantics, since MMS are synced by turning on "SMS Sync" in their app. I'm fairly technologically savvy, and I made the assumption anything going through the "SMS Sync" would be encrypted.
I got burnt by that and now all of the photos in my MMS, including some that the people who sent would prefer not ever be public, are unencrypted on a server somewhere... probably in perpetuity.
That's on me, I took the risk... just wanted to inform others.
I definitely won't be trying PB again.